Agendashift 2021

Robust Theme

Join us on May 18th as we celebrate our first global gathering and the publication of the Agendashift book’s second edition

Agendashift 2021 Conference

home-1-quote-box-image

Mike Burrows

Agendashift 2021 – our inaugural conference

All sessions are aligned to our core values of participation and outcome orientation. We’re in the business of building wholehearted and deliberately adaptive organisations, and we work towards a world in which everyone is invited to engage meaningfully in every decision that affects their work.

We – Agendashift’s founders, partners, and conference speakers – work at the intersection of strategy, organisation development, and delivery. Inspired by a diverse range of respected sources we both integrate and innovate.

It’s an exciting place at an exciting time, and we invite you to join us!

 

You are welcome!

Invitation by Mike Burrows

Author of Agendashift

0
Speakers
0
Participants
0
Sponsors
0
Tracks

Conference features

Join us for a virtual celebration of Agendashift

Virtual

We will use myOnvent as our conference platform, stream talks from Youtube, and use Zoom for interactive workshops.

Great speakers

We are in the process of inviting thought leaders that inspired the development of Agendashift as speakers and keynote speakers.

Space for 2000 people

With the conference platform we are using we can have up to 2.000 people registering for the conference. 

Networking

There is great networking functionality in the platform. You can connect with any participant, and you can set up video meetings for small groups on the fly. 

Sponsor package

We welcome corporations to sponsor the conference. We offer three sponsor packages. All proceeds to be reinvested in community development, education, and future events.

Afterparty

Right after the closing talk, we will open up for the conference afterparty.

May 18th / 7AM - 12PM PDT / 10AM - 3PM EDT / 16.00 - 21.00 CEST

Keynotes

7 AM - 7.30 AM PDT / 10 AM - 10.30 AM EDT / 16.00 - 16.30 CEST

Opening keynote
Mike Burrows
Conference Chair

Welcome and opening thoughts. Add to your calendar.

7.30 AM - 8 AM PDT / 10.30 AM - 11 AM EDT / 16.30 - 17.00 CEST

How to Inspire and Motivate for Success
Pia-Maria Thorén

Intrinsic motivation becomes crucial when you cannot motivate by external rewards and when people choose development instead of a promotion. In this presentation, Pia-Maria will explain why we do what we do and how to link our basic psychological needs to the needs of the organization. in the strive to support people to move in a certain direction because they want to, not because they have to. Add to your calendar.

11.30 AM - 12 PM PDT / 2.30 PM - 3 PM EDT / 20.30 - 21.00 CEST

Closing keynote
Mike Burrows

Closing thoughts and Q&A. Add to your calendar.

Track 1: Agendashift

8 AM - 8.30 AM PDT / 11 AM - 11.30 AM EDT / 17.00 - 17.30 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Abstract

8.30 AM - 9 AM PDT / 11.30 AM - 12 PM EDT / 17.30 - 18.00 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Abstract

9 AM - 9.30 AM PDT / 12 PM - 12.30 PM EDT / 18.00 - 18.30 CEST

Break

9.30 AM - 10 AM PDT / 12.30 PM - 1 PM EDT / 18.30 - 19.00 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Abstract TBA

10 AM - 10.30 AM PDT / 1 PM - 1.30 PM EDT / 19.00 - 19.30 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Abstract TBA

10.30 AM - 10.45 AM PDT / 1.30 PM - 1.45 PM EDT / 19.30 - 19.45 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Lightning talk

10.45 AM - 11 AM PDT / 1.45 PM - 2 PM EDT / 19.45 - 20.00 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Lightning talk

11 AM - 11.15 AM PDT / 2 PM - 2.15 PM EDT / 20.00 - 20.15 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Lightning talk

11.15 AM - 11.30 AM PDT / 2.15 PM - 2.30 PM EDT / 20.15 - 20.30 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Lightning talk

Track 2: Transformation

8 AM - 8.30 AM PDT / 11 AM - 11.30 AM EDT / 17.00 - 17.30 CEST

Better than Yesterday
Evan Leybourn

Business agility is a complex and multi-faceted concept spanning all aspects and interactions of an organizational system. With the single intention of finding ways to create an organization best able to fulfill its purpose (its customer), no matter what the future brings. It is a continuum, where the question is not whether you have it, but rather how much you have and is it enough.

Regardless of the reason an organisation chooses to go down this path, the intention is to be better. And in today's society, we need better organizations. This means being better for customers through an overriding focus on meeting their real needs and creating positive experiences. Being better for employees through a foundation of respect, trust, and autonomy enabling them to work towards customer outcomes without coercion. And being better for society and contributing to a greater good.

We live in a time when work, life, and society aren't separate concepts but inextricably intertwined. And in today's unpredictable economy, for organisations who understand and act on this, it can be the difference between thriving and merely surviving.

However, defining business agility is not simple. There is no silver bullet or single framework, method, or system that can implement business agility - and, by definition, because an organization is a complex adaptive system, there can never be one. In most cases, even different business units need different approaches. Yet, while no two organizations follow the same journey, common patterns emerge.

In this talk, together we will explore these patterns to better understand the characteristics of an agile organisation. Add to your calendar.

8.30 AM - 9 AM PDT / 11.30 AM - 12 PM EDT / 17.30 - 18.00 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Abstract TBA

9 AM - 9.30 AM PDT / 12 PM - 12.30 PM EDT / 18.00 - 18.30 CEST

Break

9.30 AM - 10 AM PDT / 12.30 PM - 1 PM EDT / 18.30 - 19.00 CEST

Unlocking OKR with Agendashift and Tight Loose Tight
Kjell Tore Guttormsen, Humanize

Combining Agendashift with the leadership behaviours embedded in the Tight Loose Tight concept may increase your chance of success when using OKR.

10 AM - 10.30 AM PDT / 1 PM - 1.30 PM EDT / 19.00 - 19.30 CEST

From Planned Change to Generative Change: A more agile approach to organization transformation
Gervase Bushe

Abstract TBA

10.30 AM - 10.45 AM PDT / 1.30 PM - 1.45 PM EDT / 19.30 - 19.45 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Lightning talk

10.45 AM - 11 AM PDT / 1.45 PM - 2 PM EDT / 19.45 - 20.00 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Lightning talk

11 AM - 11.15 AM PDT / 2 PM - 2.15 PM EDT / 20.00 - 20.15 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Lightning talk

11.15 AM - 11.30 AM PDT / 2.15 PM - 2.30 PM EDT / 20.15 - 20.30 CEST

TBC
Speaker TBA

Lightning talk

Afterparty

12 PM - 1 PM PDT / 3 PM - 4 PM EDT / 21.00 - 22.00 CEST

Afterparty
All participants are invited

Zoom link will be announced

Keynotes and invited speakers

Experts from around the world

REGISTER

Pricing options for participants

€0

Real-time pass for 1 person

 

 

 

€10

Real-time pass for 1 person

Access to the recordings after the conference

 

 

Sponsor packages

€99

  • 3 standard real-time passes with access to the archive
  • Featured as an exhibitor on the conference registration page
  • Featured on this landing page
  • Featured on the conference LinkedIn page
  • Booth in the virtual exhibitor hall
  • Onboarding process

€299

  • 20 standard real-time passes with access to the archive
  • Featured as an exhibitor on the conference registration page
  • Featured on this landing page
  • Featured on the conference LinkedIn page
  • Booth in the virtual exhibitor hall
  • Featured as an exhibitor on the registration page
  • Featured on the conference landing page at the Agendashift Academy site
  • Private breakouts facility
  • Featured in conference email
  • Logo banner in the lobby
  • Onboarding process

€999

  • 50 real-time passes with access to the archive
  • Featured as an exhibitor on the conference registration page
  • Featured on this landing page
  • Featured on the conference LinkedIn page
  • Booth in the virtual exhibitor hall
  • Featured as an exhibitor on the registration page
  • Featured on the conference landing page at the Agendashift Academy site
  • Private breakouts facility
  • Featured in conference email
  • Logo banner in the lobby
  • Mentioned in the opening and closing talk
  • Featured listing in the exhibit hall
  • Video ad in the presentations
  • Featured as a partner on the conference page
  • Mentioned in the participant registration emails
  • Pre-recorded lightning talks in the break
  • Onboarding process

Proceeds

All net proceeds will be reinvested or going to charity

10% goes to www.arminarm.net

Community development

Education

Future
events

Testimonials

Read what people are saying about Agendashift 2nd edition

A better way of working

Mike provides a path for new ways of working and thinking, new tools, and a new mindset for a continually changing reality. With his new book, he is showing a better way of working, where we can come together and intuitively understand how to move forward, even in challenging situations.

testimonial-avata-02
Pia-Maria Thorén
/ Agile Peolpe

An impressive piece of culture technology

An impressive piece of culture technology – facilitates clear thinking and communication while encouraging real agreement at scale across the whole enterprise.

testimonial-avata-02
Daniel Mezick
/ Open Leadership Network

Facilitates real change in real organisations

If you are a business leader looking for tools that facilitate real change in real organisations, this is your book.

testimonial-avata-02
Daniel Mezick
/ Open Leadership Network

Managers and consultants will find a feast of tools and techniques

Agendashift is packed with practical wisdom from an experienced and thoughtful change agent (facilitator/whatever label you prefer) who appreciates the paradoxical complementarity of structure, rigour and precision with autonomy, flexibility and adaptation. It is an intriguing integration of recent developments in organization development, agile, lean, strategy and organization design. Managers and consultants will find a feast of tools and techniques to engage people in generative conversations that produce meaningful outcomes.  Agendashift is staying on my bookshelf.

testimonial-avata-02
Gervase R. Bushe
/ Professor of Leadership and Organization Development, Beedie School of Business, Simon Fraser University. Author of The Dynamics of Generative Change, Clear Leadership, and the co-editor of Dialogic Organization Development: The Theory and Practice of Transformational Change.

A masterful integration of multiple models and frameworks

Agendashift builds on and integrates concepts from agile, lean, clean language, deliberately developmental organizations (Kegan) and much more to help teams and organizations to focus on outcomes that matter and how to deliver those outcomes. This applies not just to technology teams but to other parts of the organization, as well. Figure 3 in the 2nd edition gives a glimpse of the theories, models and frameworks that serve as the foundation this approach. I'm looking forward to seeing what else will be integrated in a future 3d edition.

testimonial-avata-02
Jonathan Sibley
/ amazon.com review

Fully revised and updated and with additional material

Agendashift 2nd edition updates and reorganises the material from the 1st edition. It is still a tried and tested collection of tools with which to engage a whole organisation in addressing “adaptive challenges”. This edition moves away from a step-by-step process and shows how you can pick it up at any point. The workshops and exercises chapters have been revised and expanded and there are new chapters discussing the theoretical underpinnings to help see ‘why it works’. It still has a clear, well-signposted structure with a Key Points section in each chapter if you are in a hurry. Definitely a valuable update and worth getting even if you have the first edition.

testimonial-avata-02
Thomas Ayerst
/ amazon.co.uk review

Insightful & practical

I really enjoyed two things about this book: Firstly: the coherence that the author has created, mixing together unexpected frameworks, methods and tools into an integrated methodology for organization development. Secondly: the practicality of all the chapters. Each concept is connected to exercises that are really well described. I could apply some of these methods immediately into my Strategy & Organization practice and, to my surprise, I could easily explain and share some of the exercises with global peers when sharing practices 1:1. Definitely worth the minimal $ investment in the book. Lots of inspiration.

testimonial-avata-02
Bülent Duagi
/ amazon.com review

Almost a set of liberating structures for working with many levels of an organisation

This edition is basically completely re-written with all the updates that Mike's been working on over the last few years. The core ideas (discovery, elaboration etc.) are still there but now it's clearer that you can pick and choose where to start with a customer, following their outcomes and purposes for growing into a new organisation, rather than any kind of linear engagement roadmap. Engage with management or teams following their focus and include the other areas of the org when the time is right. It's almost a set of liberating structures for working with many levels of an organisation. The parts of Operations, covering org development via the Viable systems model and the last chapter about Deliberately Adaptive Orgs are new. Outside in delivery review is brought across from Right to Left and is a useful addition here as well.

testimonial-avata-02
MatthewD
/ amazon.co.uk review

A vital handbook offering a refreshing approach on how to support people centric change

Mike’s 2nd edition is a vital handbook offering a refreshing approach on how to support people centric change - he (through an engagement approach termed wholeheartedness) blends pragmatic advice with rich insights. I loved how Mike provides ideas , methods and principles to help uncover outcomes in group settings - everything about the tone is participatory but strangely no nonsense fuss free.

testimonial-avata-02
Ruby
/ amazon.co.uk review

Are you involved in strategic change? Then this book is for you.

The big aha-moment for me was when I realised that Agendashift is a general pattern language for working with any strategic change. With the revised edition and the new chapter about the deliberately adaptive organisation, Agendashift is now also perfectly suited for business agility. 

testimonial-avata-02
Kjell Tore Guttormsen
/ Humanize

Frequently Asked Questions

May 11th:

  • 7.00 AM - 12.00 PM PDT
  • 10.00 AM - 3.00 PM EDT
  • 15.00 - 20.00 BST
  • 16.00 - 21.00 CEST

To be able to access the recordings after the conference (the conference archive) you will either have to buy the €10 standard package as a participant or be registered as a participant through a sponsor.

Contact support at Humanize for general inquiries, speaker suggestions, and sponsor related questions.

Agendashift Book Conference

Submit your proposal before March 15